Mar 2013 25

Electronic giants Mount Kimbie graciously played us some of their new album late last year – we had to contain our excitement because what we heard was f*cking mind melting. Having shifted the landscape with their debut album Crooks & Lovers in 2010, Dominic Maker and Kai Campos finally return with their follow up Cold Spring Fault Less Youth on May 27th via Warp Records. The albums first single ‘Made To Stray’ is a dizzying number with relentless percussions and spacey synths and has been offered up as a free download. Listen below, download here.

P.s By the way, just wait ’til you hear those King Krule tracks that they’ve also just announced. Gah.