Feb 2013 25

Following the release of his devastatingly beautiful new single ‘Retrograde’, James Blake has revealed the album artwork (above) and tracklist for his upcoming sopohmore release Overgrown. Expected for release on April 8th, the album follows Blake’s hugely successfully debut which earned him Mercury, Brits and Ivor Novello nominations and saw him perform around the world.

Most exciting however is the announcement that the album will feature a guest appearence from the legendary RZA, a result of which came from Blake asking him to lay down a verse having been largely inspired by Wu-Tang Clan’s first album when he wrote ‘Take a For Me’ while in New York. The album will also feature a wider spectrum of Blake’s influences citing 90’s R&B and House as influences on particular records. “I probably won’t use a sound if it reminds me of another song and another time. That’s gone. It’s done now. Thing should always progress… These two years have really formed me, I have huge ambitions”.

Tracklist & new live dates can be found after the jump. Pre-order the album here.

Overgrown Tracklist

01. Overgrown
02. I Am Sold
03. Life Around Here
04. Take A Fall For Me Feat. RZA
05. Retrograde
06. DLM
07. Digital Lion
08. Voyeur
09. To The last
10. Our Love Comes Back

Live dates

26/02 – ICA – London (Sold Out)
09/04 – Heaven – London
10/04 – Academy 2 – Manchester
11/04 – The Arches – Glasgow